Scott Township Police

The Scott Township Police Department provides coverage to the residents of Scott Township 24 hours a day 365 days per year. The Department is made up of 6 Full time officers including Chief Jared Ganz and several part time officers. Patrolman Jonathon Davitt  serves as the full time School Resource Officer at the Scott Campus of Lakeland School. The Department recently reactivated a K9 unit. K9 Officer “Dave” works with handler Patrolman James Bassani. 

To contact the Police in an EMERGENCY Please dial 911. Non emergency contact can be made by calling 570.342.911 and asking the dispatcher to relay a message to the officer on duty. Or you can email the general police mailbox at

Individual officers can be reached by email using the following links:


Chief Jared Ganz Wayne Kosch
Ed Frescoln Frank Rapoch
Mike Frezzolini Richard Brown
Carrielle CollinsJames Bassani
Nicole MunleyMichael Burke
Anthony MarianoJonathon Davitt
Justin Ezerskis